Medical Staff Directory

The Medical Staff or Privileged Staff at the Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre is comprised of approximately 276 active and/or associate professional staff which include physicians, dentists, midwifes and nurse practitioners (RN-EC).

 Dr. Bradley Jacobson, Chief of Staff at TBRHSC

Under the leadership of our Chief of Staff, Dr. Bradley Jacobson, the Medical Staff Office is responsible for medical human, operational and capital resource planning, recruitment activities, continuing medical education opportunities, credentialing, management of patient concerns and ensuring the delivery of quality medical care. Continuous quality management activities of the medical/privileged staff are managed through the Chiefs of Service or Departments.

Professional Staff Officers

Dr. Walid Shahrour

Vice President
Dr. Yasser Labib

Dr. William Hettenhausen

Chiefs of Departments

Chief of Staff
Dr. Bradley Jacobson

Co-Chiefs of Anaesthesia
Dr. Michele Cappello
Dr. Scott Bonneville

Chief of Critical Care
Dr. Michael Scott

Chief of Dentistry
Dr. Bruce Pynn

Chief of Diagnostic Imaging
Dr. Anatoly Shuster

Chief of Emergency/Trauma Medicine
Dr. Kyle Lansdell

Chief of General & Family Practice
Dr. Jeremy Mozzon

Chief of Internal Medicine
Dr. Masoud Sadreddini

Chief of Midwifery
Ms. Eileen Abbey

Chief of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Dr. Laura Power

Chief of Oncology
Dr. N. Laferriere

Chief of Pathology
Dr. D. Welbourne

Chief of Paediatrics
Dr. Joel Warkentin

Chief of Psychiatry
Dr. Samer Khalil

Chief of Surgery
Dr. Tina Le Francois

* denotes position on contract with the Hospital, the term served may vary

Medical Program Directors

Medical Program Director, Cardiovascular Program
Dr. Andrea MacDougall

Medical Program Director, Chronic Disease Prevention and Management
Dr. S. Zaki Ahmed

Medical Program Director, Diagnostic Services
Dr. David Kisselgoff

Medical Program Director, Regional Cancer Care
Dr. Nicole Laferriere

Medical Service Director, Surgical & Ambulatory Services
Dr. Allan Kirk

Medical Program Director, Trauma/Service Director, Emergency & Critical Care
Dr. Dave Mutrie

Medical Program Director, Women & Children’s Program
Dr. Teresa Bruni

Medical Program Director, Mental Health
Dr. Robert Sheppard