The Trauma Program has a new expanded website.

Click here to view Our Programs, or here for resources for health care providers.

Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre (TBRHSC) is one of 11 designated Trauma Centre’s in Ontario. The role of the Trauma Program is to coordinate all the resources necessary to care for injured patients admitted to the hospital, and ensure quality trauma care for patients with serious trauma, but also provide leadership in injury prevention, trauma research and trauma education. The Trauma Program provides coordinated specialized trauma care to patients in Thunder Bay and region. In addition to inpatient services, the trauma team provides outpatient trauma follow-up, expertise in wound care, and is involved with several strategies related to injury prevention. 

Trauma Program Contacts 

Adam Vinet, Executive Vice President, Patient Experience & Chief Nursing Executive Vice-President, Cancer Care Services, North West Region – Adam.Vinet@tbh.net

Lisa Beck, Director – Lisa.Beck@tbh.net

Kerry Posselwhite, Manager – Kerry.Posselwhite@tbh.net

Joe Benvenuto, Regional Injury Prevention Lead – Joe.Benvenuto@tbh.net

Shonath Kajorinne, Regional Injury Prevention Lead –Shonath.Kajorinne@tbh.net

Christian Popa, Trauma Nurse Practitioner – Christian.Popa@tbh.net

Kristine Perrier, Trauma Data Analyst – Kristine.Perrier@tbh.net

Alexis Vance, Administrative Assistant – Alexis.Vance@tbh.net